Image by Alex H. Pflaum
What Are We Up To?

Quick Travel Guide | Brunei

Updated: Oct 29, 2020

Brunei, known officially as the State of Brunei Darussalam or the Nation of Brunei, has a total area of only 2,226 square miles. The majority of its population lives in the larger western part of the country, with about one-third living in the capital city, Bandar Seri Begawan (BSB). Brunei is mainly a Muslim nation and respect for the local customs is always appreciated.

Experiencing Brunei

Experiencing the culture and heritage of Brunei is the key to enjoying this destination, with a few surprises thrown in including five golf courses, some of them private. Many of the country’s mosques and other important Islamic sites feature beautiful Islamic arts including gilded Holy Korans, ceremonial items, and intricate mosaics. There are also many natural sights throughout the country, including rainforest parks, beaches, islands, and mangroves.

Travel Guide Brunei

Brunei has four districts including Brunei/Muara, where the capital BSB is located. Tutong is home to the virgin forest and small-scale plantations. The western-most district of Belait is the center of the petroleum industry, while Temburong is in the isolated eastern district.

Contact K3 Travel at to plan your amazing Brunei adventure!

Need help planning your next trip? K3 Travel takes the stress out of vacation planning. Schedule a consultation and start crafting a memorable vacation today.